Introduction and advice

Hello all, I m 27 male with Hapatitus B which I only found out today. With very high viral load. I was wondering if my body can fight this on its own since online it says 90% can fully recover.Do i have a chance. How do I live my life now. I can’t think abt anything else. I am constantly searching on internet and feeling more depressed. Thinking abt how young I am just for me die with liver failure. Atm there isn’t any problem with my liver.everything looks fine. Any advice?will ide at 40 years of age or ealry. What’s the point of living if ik I will die ealry age.I am very new at this.I look online.

1 Like

Hi!
You are not going to die at 40 and you will not die early. HepB is very rarely continuously aggressive, usually it stays aggressive for some time and then for a long time it will be dormant and not active and not damaging for your liver, the virus has many different stages, not only getting worse, but sometimes going in low mode with low viral load for very long periods, and sometimes it even gets resolved like in my case. I had been infected as a child, and lived normally with it till age of 40, when i got spontaneous recovery. It is rare, but it does happen. During more than 30 years of chronic hep b my viral load went from high to low and to high again many times. But the main message that I can give you is that after all this time I now have 0 degree of fibrosis in my liver=no major damage. So if do not have other problems affecting your liver (like lots of alcohol), then do not worry, live full life and consult a hepatologist once or twice a year with blood tests for dictir to decide about tactics which is often ‘do nothing lets just see you after 6 months’, this was the most common in my case.
Fear and stress wont help. Better live your life with positive mindset.
I hope things turn good for you! All the best!

3 Likes